Premier Division

2020 Northern Inland Premier Division

Northern Inland Football are excited to announce a revamped Premier competition for the 2020 season. With a new name and new look, the 2020 Northern Inland Premier Division Competition will be split into two conferences, Northern and Southern.

In its proposed 2020 season, eight (8) teams in both the Northern and Southern conference, each fielding a First Grade and Reserve Grade side, will compete over 14 rounds, with a 4-week cross conference finals series to determine the Champion of the Northern Inland Premier Division.

There has long been interest and talk from community clubs such as Souths United about joining the Premier competition. Now we are offering them and other community clubs a chance to do so. This will also give Clubs like Inverell FC and Gunnedah FC the opportunity to re-join the Premier competition.

The introduction and inclusion of more Clubs to the Premier Competition in the region is aimed at improving the standard of our local football and providing a pathway to senior football for our talented players and coaches who were previously not linked to a Premier Club.

Both Northern and Southern will also have Division 3 and Division 4 competitions. The Women’s competition in Tamworth will remain the same with the push for a Women’s competition to kick off in Armidale. This brings the previous senior Tamworth Football and senior New England League competitions into line with one another creating an opportunity in future for these divisions grand final winners to play off.

The Namoi League, which includes; Moree Service FC, Narrabri FC, Narrabri Crossroads, and Wee Waa United will remain as the one Division 1 competition for season 2020.

Teams wishing to participate in 2020 Northern Inland Football Competitions will have to nominate before the final structure and team allocations are set.

Northern Inland Football look forward to the 2020 season.